2 3rd Street. Bay Springs, MS 39422  Local: (601) 764-2730 Tollfree: (800) 530-7413
Customer Reviews
BAY SPRINGS FLORIST
Local Bay Springs, MS florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5 stars. (29 reviews)
Date: Apr 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

excellent service always
Date: Jan 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MS

I was very disappointed when I seen a picure of the arrangement I ordered for condolences for the loss of a loved one, it didn’t look NOTHING like the picture at all. They were suppose to be all pink flowers some white flowers were added! No lilies! More greenery and less flowers. For the amount I paid it should have looked close to the picture! And not just greenery! Not happy!
Evelyn's Reply:
Date: Jan 06, 2018, 10:17 am

Angie, the recipe did not call for lilies. I saw the lilies but the order did not call for them. The only thing that was not put into the arrangement was the the hypericum and I did not have them. 6 roses were added instead of 5. Lisianthus and alstromeria were also added that was extra. Go back and see that lilies were not in the receipe. The glads were fresh and had not opened.
Date: Sep 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

I've done business here for the last 3 years, and this place has yet to let me down! Awesome customer service!
Date: Aug 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

Beautiful arrangement, very fresh and I am still enjoying it. Thanks
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: HI

It was great. It was easy to order, it got to the event on time and everyone loved it. Thanks very much.
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

I have used Bay Springs Florist since 1989 and have never been disappointed! Once again my order was delivered as requested right on time and I was told by my family member that received it that the plant was gorgeous!! Thank you so much!! Susan Stacey
Date: May 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MS

I ordered via online two plants and the peace lily plant was ok. However, the other garden of lush greens plant was a big disappointment. When I went to the funeral home to view the said plants I thought it was a joke. It was nothing like the internet picture at all. It was a mixture of flowers/greens in a basket and didn't have one flower in it that I ordered. I took the plant back to the florist and I was allowed to change it out for one in the store. I was just disappointed overall. If I order again from them I will have to go make sure that they deliver what I ordered.
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great website made ordering easy.
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

Ordered a live plant today, and scheduled the delivery for Monday. The arrangement arrived at her place an hour after I placed the order- talk about remarkable! I was told the arrangement is beautiful; more importantly, it lifted her spirits (which was the intention). This was my first order here, though our family has never used anyone else in the area. We have always been pleased. Thank you.
Date: Jan 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I was very disappointed at how much the flower wilted in one day. On Wed the flower was full and beautiful, on Thursday, the day of the funeral...the flower had started to wilt and some of the flowers died. Very disappointed, having spent over $300 for the spray.
Bay Springs Florist's Reply:
Date: Jan 29, 2015, 5:01 pm

Carmen, I am very sorry you were disappointed in the casket spray. I was so excited to do this for you as I love to do "different' styles other than the typical. I added many flowers that you did not order such as hydrangea and this is more than likely the flower that wilted. We, as all florist, have a difficult time with these flowers. I know the carnations did not wilt because they are very hardy as are the roses. We only receive 80% of the order but put the full 100% in our designs. Once again I am truly sorry. Evelyn Ainsworth, Owner of Bay Springs Florist
Date: Sep 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was not there; however, I heard from those at Marjorie Thompson's funeral that the flowers were gorgeous! Thank you very much!
Date: May 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

This is the Florist that I have used for many years and they have always made sure that my order was delivered on time and the work that they do there is outstanding.
Date: Mar 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Aug 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great experience! The flowers I requested were not available and they put together a beautiful arrangement for my grandmother who loved them and they were displayed in our church. Thank you!
Date: May 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Mar 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

They accommodated me at the very last minute. THANKFUL
Date: Jan 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Dec 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement for my Grandmother's memorial service was beautiful and delivered promptly. I was very pleased with the design, quality and customer service.
Date: Nov 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Thank you for the great service! The flowers I ordered for my Mother's birthday were gorgeous!
Date: Oct 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

I was in town recently for a funeral, and I decided to use Bay Springs Florist upon the advice of my family and friends. The flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful, and I couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you!
Date: Sep 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MS

Bay Springs Florist has the most beautiful and original floral arrangements you'll find anywhere! You also can't beat their customer service, friendliness, and knowledge of floral design! THE BEST!
Date: Jun 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MS

I have never been to a better florist. Evelyn is the best designer I have ever seen!!
Date: Dec 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Evelyn was very helpful and knowledgeable in assisting me. Very quick service.
Flower Delivery To Bay Springs, MS
See Delivery Areas